Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

Image from Sora

I am currently reading the Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus.

A mirror book is a book where the main character/characters can relate to you, A window book is a book that you can’t really relate to (usually fantasy and sci-fi). This book is more of a window for me because I have both of my arms, I don’t live in a theme park, and I don’t eat with my feet.

This is my second time reading Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus. I chose to read this book again because the story is interesting and I like to see how Aven makes new friends with her disability. I also think it was interesting  that at the begging of the book someone started crying at the park because Aven had no arms. In the end, I was happy to find out that Aven had made new friends.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *